A Moultrie Edge camera sits far beyond the reach of an outlet, so its battery choice determines how often you check footage, replace cells, or make a trip into the woods. Wildlife monitors, hunters, and property watchers need enough stored energy for cold mornings, frequent motion recording, and long stretches between visits. The right battery also needs to fit the camera’s Power Mag or EM8 connection without adapters. Six options below serve the Moultrie Edge family, while one SPYPOINT battery is included as a compatibility caution rather than a direct match.
A Quick View Of The Lineup
Inside Each Recommended Option
Spicula keeps the proposition narrow with one 5000mAh battery for the Edge, Edge Pro, and Edge 2. That single-pack format suits a homeowner monitoring one remote doorway or a hunter maintaining one camera, especially where carrying a battery rotation would add unnecessary bulk.
The 5000mAh rating suggests a useful balance between stored energy and pack size, though actual runtime will vary with recording activity, temperature, and signal conditions. Compared with Linergy’s four-pack, Spicula offers less reserve coverage, so you may prefer it for a straightforward single-camera installation.
Standout Benefits
- The single pack reduces storage and carrying clutter for one-camera users.
- Compatibility covers three named Edge models without a stated adapter.
- 5000mAh capacity can reduce charging frequency compared with an AA tray.
Small Caveats
- One battery offers less rotation capacity than the Linergy four-pack.
- Owners should confirm the camera’s battery connection and model before ordering.
Quick Facts
Made For
You benefit most with one Edge-series camera, modest storage space, and a preference for a simple single-battery setup.
Consider Something Else When
The Linergy 4-Pack 6000mAh Moultrie Edge Battery Pack suits remote installations where you want several charging rotations on hand.
Linergy makes rotation planning easier with four 6000mAh packs and coverage that extends through Edge 3. That configuration fits a property with several cameras or a single camera positioned too far away for convenient charging. Four batteries also give you more scheduling room between maintenance trips.
The Power Mag form is designed to occupy the original battery area, replacing the loose AA tray rather than sitting beside it. Solar-panel charging is identified as a supported use, although results will depend on panel placement, sunlight, and how often the battery is drained.
Positive Points
- Four packs simplify rotations across multiple cameras.
- 6000mAh per pack offers a useful middle ground in capacity.
- The stated 20W charging rate can shorten charging time with suitable equipment.
- Coverage extends to five named Edge-series models.
Things That May Matter
- Four lithium-ion packs take more storage space than two.
- Solar charging needs direct, dependable sun exposure.
- Charging logistics are more involved than swapping disposable cells.
Technical Highlights
Right Fit For
Remote wildlife monitors and hunters with several cameras benefit most from the four-battery rotation.
Where A Sibling Pick Shines
A Artman’s 2-Pack 6700mAh batteries suit users who prioritize higher capacity per pack over keeping four units in rotation.
A Artman combines 6700mAh capacity with a two-pack format, giving you a heavier reserve than the 5000mAh alternatives without Linergy’s four-battery bulk. That makes it sensible for a high-traffic trail, security camera, or hunting location that records frequently and receives substantial temperature changes.
The listed Edge, Edge Pro, Edge 2, and Edge 2 Pro support targets the common Power Mag models, and a matching chip is specified for direct installation. In practice, cold weather and heavy cellular use can reduce available runtime, so capacity should be treated as a meaningful reserve rather than a fixed recording duration.
Advantages To Know
- 6700mAh capacity supports longer intervals between charging sessions.
- Two matched packs provide a practical camera swap.
- The specified chip is designed to remove compatibility guesswork.
- Power Mag installation replaces the traditional AA arrangement.
Honest Caveats
- Edge 3 compatibility is not stated for this pack.
- Runtime remains sensitive to weather, uploads, and motion frequency.
- You need compatible charging equipment for routine use.
Core Details
Built With In Mind
You get the strongest fit for demanding Edge-series use when your camera is among the four stated models and regular charging is practical.
Another Choice May Suit
Linergy’s four-pack is a better fit for several cameras because it creates a larger rotation despite offering less capacity per battery.
The anegine Power Mag Plus places 6700mAh in a single pack, making it a clean choice for one high-use camera. Compared with A Artman’s matched pair, it offers the same stated capacity without supplying a spare, so your charging schedule needs to stay ahead of field visits.
Its matching-chip design and stated support for Edge, Edge Pro, Edge 2, and Edge 2 Pro make it a direct alternative to A Artman. For frequent recording in exposed property, the capacity reserve is attractive, although cold conditions can still influence how long a lithium-ion pack remains useful.
Useful Touches
- Single-pack format keeps one-camera maintenance uncomplicated.
- 6700mAh provides a generous capacity reserve.
- A matching chip is specified for straightforward integration.
Less-Strong Areas
- No second battery is included for uninterrupted rotation.
- Edge 3 support is not identified.
- Capacity alone does not eliminate exposure to cold-weather losses.
- Charging equipment must be available before the battery is needed in the field.
Who Should Grab It
Single-camera owners who want high capacity and can manage a predictable charging schedule get the most from anegine.
Look Elsewhere When
REYTRIC’s 2-Pack 5000mAh EM8 batteries suit you better when carrying a ready spare matters more than capacity per unit.
REYTRIC’s EM8 pack focuses on the core jobs of a field battery: 5000mAh of capacity and a matching second unit. The 55.5Wh rating makes its energy content easier to compare with other electrical systems, and the two-pack format lets you keep one charging while the other supports a routine monitoring schedule.
This option sits between Spicula’s one-battery approach and Linergy’s four-pack rotation. It appears sensible for someone monitoring one or two cameras, though you should verify the exact camera connection and confirm the stated EM8 platform details against your equipment before installation.
Good Reasons To Consider
- Two batteries support practical camera rotation.
- 5000mAh reduces dependence on a large battery bank.
- The 55.5Wh rating provides a clear electrical-capacity reference.
Points To Keep In Mind
- The source does not identify the compatible Edge model numbers.
- Two units remain less versatile than Linergy’s four-pack rotation.
- Rechargeable cells require planned charging and secure field storage.
Feature Snapshot
Who Will Love This
You benefit most with a small camera fleet and a preference for carrying only two rechargeable units.
Reach For A Different Pick When
Linergy’s 4-Pack 6000mAh option fits remote properties better when four camera-ready batteries reduce the number of maintenance trips.
This REYTRIC LIT-22Pro pack belongs in the list only as a clear brand mismatch, not a Moultrie Edge recommendation. It is designed for SPYPOINT cellular trail cameras, so the 7000mAh capacity and two-pack format may appeal to SPYPOINT owners, yet none of the supplied details establish compatibility with a Moultrie Edge camera.
The stated 7.7V, 7000mAh, and 53.9Wh figures describe a substantial rechargeable pack, but matching a connector, voltage, and camera protocol matters more than raw capacity. For a Moultrie installation, select one of the EM8 or compatible Power Mag options instead.
A Few Strong Suits
- 7000mAh offers high charge storage for compatible SPYPOINT models.
- Two batteries support rotation between field visits.
Where It May Fall Short
- The stated brand compatibility is SPYPOINT, not Moultrie.
- No Moultrie Edge fit is established in the supplied data.
- Its 7.7V rating differs from the EM8 batteries listed here.
- High capacity cannot overcome an incompatible connection.
Whose Shelf It Belongs On
Only a person using a compatible SPYPOINT cellular trail camera should place this pack on a shortlist.
Swap It Out When
For any Moultrie Edge model, REYTRIC’s 2-Pack 5000mAh EM8 batteries are the more defensible choice from this list.
USB-C charging gives this REYTRIC EM8 pair an advantage at your desk or kitchen counter, where a common cable may already be available. The two 5000mAh packs provide a balanced rotation without carrying the volume of Linergy’s four-pack or the larger per-unit capacity of A Artman.
Stated support covers Edge, Edge Pro, Edge 2, and Edge 2 Pro, while the 54Wh rating describes the pack’s electrical capacity. For light-to-moderate monitoring locations, that combination can simplify ownership; heavy cellular traffic or continuous motion may still bring charging visits forward.
Practical Pluses
- USB-C charging reduces cable clutter at home.
- The two-pack format supports a straightforward swap cycle.
- Four Edge-series models are named as compatible.
- 54Wh gives you a clear comparison point for stored energy.
Practical Considerations
- 5000mAh is below the 6700mAh alternatives.
- USB-C describes the port, not the required charging output.
- Rechargeable packs need dry, secure storage between deployments.
- Edge 3 compatibility is not stated.
The Right Fit
You get the most practical setup with a supported Edge model, routine recording demands, and an existing USB-C charging routine.
A Better Fit Elsewhere
A Artman’s 2-Pack 6700mAh batteries suit high-traffic locations that need more charge reserve per unit.
What Matters Before Choosing An Edge Battery
Start with the camera model and battery format. EM8 and Power Mag are not interchangeable labels, and the model names alone do not prove electrical or physical compatibility. Check the camera documentation and the listing’s supported models before considering a higher-capacity option.
Capacity is measured in milliampere-hours, abbreviated mAh, which describes charge storage rather than guaranteed runtime. A larger number can support fewer charging trips, but recording activity, cellular signal strength, temperature, and camera settings all affect energy use. Treat the stated capacity as useful planning information, not a fixed number of days.
Pack quantity changes the ownership equation. Two batteries create a basic swap cycle, while Linergy’s four-pack makes rotating several cameras or handling a long remote route easier. More packs mean more storage space and more devices that need regular charging, so match the quantity to your maintenance schedule.
Charging setup matters just as much as storage. USB-C simplifies cable selection, while 20W charging requires a compatible power supply. Outdoor solar charging can provide an additional option, although panel position, available sunlight, and battery temperature influence how useful it becomes.
Battery Choices Without The Compatibility Guesswork
Wrong Turns To Avoid
Do not judge a replacement by mAh alone. A SPYPOINT battery with more capacity still has no established value in a Moultrie Edge camera, so check the brand, model numbers, connector, voltage, and charging method together. Also avoid buying four packs for one lightly used camera unless you value having a large rotation.
What Separates Premium From Basic
Higher-tier options mainly add capacity, pack quantity, or charging flexibility. Linergy provides a four-pack and stated solar compatibility, while REYTRIC emphasizes USB-C convenience and A Artman offers 6700mAh per unit. Those upgrades help remote, high-traffic, or multi-camera setups, but a 5000mAh pair can suit lighter monitoring duties.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which Battery Fits A Moultrie Edge Camera?
The listed Power Mag packs cover several named Edge models, while EM8 packs are intended for compatible EM8-equipped cameras. Confirm your exact camera model and battery connection before ordering.
Are Spylicula And Spicula The Same Brand?
The supplied item is branded Spicula. Spell the brand exactly as it appears on the product page and avoid relying on similarly spelled alternatives.
How Much Battery Capacity Do You Need?
Choose based on recording frequency, signal conditions, temperature, and how often you can recharge. A 6700mAh pack offers more reserve, while two 5000mAh packs may be enough for lighter use.
Can You Charge These Batteries With Solar Power?
Linergy’s listing specifically identifies solar-panel charging. Other packs require a compatible charging method, and successful solar charging depends on suitable panel placement and sunlight.
Can REYTRIC Batteries Work With SPYPOINT Cameras?
The LIT-22Pro pack is specified for SPYPOINT cameras, not Moultrie Edge models. The separate EM8 packs serve compatible Moultrie Edge installations and should not be treated as cross-brand replacements.
The Takeaway
The strongest fit depends on model compatibility, capacity, and pack quantity rather than a single headline number. Linergy suits larger rotations, A Artman and anegine emphasize 6700mAh capacity, and REYTRIC’s EM8 pair favors convenient two-battery management. Match the pack to your camera first, then plan charging around the demands of the location.







